Appropriations and Financial Affairs Committee

Official committee webpage:


  • General Fund appropriations and general fiscal policy
  • federal funds allocations
  • special revenue and block grant allocations
  • Budget Stabilization Fund
  • unappropriated surplus
  • bond issues
  • collective bargaining funding
  • review of revenue estimates
  • budgeting methodologies, review of financial orders
  • financial evaluation of agencies of state government
  • Maine Public Employees Retirement System
  • retirement eligibility and benefits for state and municipal employees, including teachers
  • judicial and legislative retirement systems

Jurisdiction source: Office of Policy and Legal Analysis

Committee Members:

  • Sen. James Hamper of Oxford (R-19) — e-mail
  • Sen. Roger Katz of Kennebec (R-15) — e-mail
  • Sen. Linda Valentino of York (D-31) — e-mail | Twitter
  • Rep. Margaret Rotundo of Lewiston (D-59) — e-mail
  • Rep. John Martin of Eagle Lake (D-151) — e-mail
  • Rep. Linda Sanborn of Gorham (D-26) — e-mail
  • Rep. Aaron Frey of Bangor (D-124) — e-mail
  • Rep. Erik Jorgensen of Portland (D-41) — e-mail | Twitter
  • Rep. Gay Grant of Gardiner (D-83) — e-mail
  • Rep. Tom Winsor of Norway (R-71) — e-mail
  • Rep. Robert Nutting of Oakland (R-77) — e-mail
  • Rep. Heather Sirocki of Scarborough (R-28) — e-mail
  • Rep. Jeffrey Timberlake of Turner (R-75) — e-mail
  • Cooperation in Committee:

    This information was last updated on Wednesday the 13th of January 2016 at 06:59:02 PM.

    The Open Maine Politics website is in a beta release and results should not be taken as definitive. Please visit the official website of the Maine State Legislature for entirely verifiable information.

    Be the first to comment on "Appropriations and Financial Affairs Committee"

    Leave a comment

    Democracy thrives on participation; please share your thoughts!
    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your email address will not be published.