Energy, Utilities and Technology Committee

Official committee webpage:


  • Energy policy, including energy resources, efficiency and conservation
  • insulation
  • electric industry, including supply, transmission and distribution
  • natural gas industry
  • telecommunications industry, including mobile, telephone, Internet, broadband and cable television services
  • E-9-1-1
  • water and sewer utilities, including district charters
  • Public Utilities Commission
  • Office of the Public Advocate
  • Governor’s Office of Independence and Security
  • Efficiency Maine Trust

Jurisdiction source: Office of Policy and Legal Analysis

Committee Members:

  • Sen. David Woodsome of York (R-33) — e-mail
  • Sen. Garrett Mason of Androscoggin (R-22) — e-mail | Twitter
  • Sen. Dawn Hill of York (D-35) — e-mail | Twitter
  • Rep. Mark Dion of Portland (D-43) — e-mail | Twitter
  • Rep. Roberta Beavers of South Berwick (D-2) — e-mail
  • Rep. Christopher Babbidge of Kennebunk (D-8) — e-mail
  • Rep. Deane Rykerson of Kittery (D-1) — e-mail | Twitter
  • Rep. Jennifer DeChant of Bath (D-52) — e-mail | Twitter
  • Rep. Martin Grohman of Biddeford (D-12) — e-mail | Twitter
  • Rep. Larry Dunphy of Embden (I-118) — e-mail
  • Rep. Norman Higgins of Dover-Foxcroft (R-120) — e-mail
  • Rep. Nathan Wadsworth of Hiram (R-70) — e-mail
  • Cooperation in Committee:

    This information was last updated on Wednesday the 13th of January 2016 at 06:59:02 PM.

    The Open Maine Politics website is in a beta release and results should not be taken as definitive. Please visit the official website of the Maine State Legislature for entirely verifiable information.

    Be the first to comment on "Energy, Utilities and Technology Committee"

    Leave a comment

    Democracy thrives on participation; please share your thoughts!
    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your email address will not be published.