Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Official committee webpage: http://www.maine.gov/legis/house/jt_com/enr.htm


  • Air and water quality
  • natural resource protection
  • site location of development laws, shoreland zoning, subdivisions and growth management
  • management and disposal of solid, hazardous, biomedical and special wastes
  • hydropower and dams
  • waste-to-energy facilities
  • mining
  • general environmental policy, including oversight of the Department of Environmental Protection
  • and returnable containers

Jurisdiction source: Office of Policy and Legal Analysis

Committee Members:

  • Sen. Thomas Saviello of Franklin (R-17) — e-mail
  • Sen. Eric Brakey of Androscoggin (R-20) — e-mail | Twitter
  • Sen. Catherine Breen of Cumberland (D-25) — e-mail
  • Rep. Joan Welsh of Rockport (D-94) — e-mail
  • Rep. Robert Duchesne of Hudson (D-121) — e-mail
  • Rep. John Martin of Eagle Lake (D-151) — e-mail
  • Rep. Denise Harlow of Portland (D-36) — e-mail
  • Rep. Ralph Tucker of Brunswick (D-50) — e-mail
  • Rep. Richard Campbell of Orrington (R-130) — e-mail
  • Rep. Andrew Buckland of Farmington (R-113) — e-mail
  • Rep. Jeffery Hanley of Pittston (R-87) — e-mail
  • Rep. Dustin White of Washburn (R-146) — e-mail
  • Rep. Benjamin Chipman of Portland (D-40) — e-mail | Twitter
  • Cooperation in Committee:

    This information was last updated on Wednesday the 13th of January 2016 at 06:59:02 PM.

    The Open Maine Politics website is in a beta release and results should not be taken as definitive. Please visit the official website of the Maine State Legislature for entirely verifiable information.

    Be the first to comment on "Environment and Natural Resources Committee"

    Leave a comment

    Democracy thrives on participation; please share your thoughts!
    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your email address will not be published.